Miracle Noodles – Review

13 Jun

My Miracle Noodles (see prev. post) have arrived so far have been tried with a tomato & veg sauce (Italian) and in a thai coconut soup. I have been warned that they would smell fishy when you open the packet, which they did, but that`s why you wash them thoroughly before you`ll cook them for only one minute and then they`re ready to eat, absolutely and odourless. And tasteless, too, on their own.

Their consistency is okay. A bit hard and chewy, but personally, I like chewy things as they encourage you to, er, chew properly. Made from a sea algae, they are void of carbs and extremely low in kcals (slight difference depending on brand), but they don`t feel at all like a diet food.

They are not the cheapest (again, difference depending on brand) but I suppose it all depends on what you would have instead. When I started low-carbing at night I omitted pasta and had only the sauce, usually with “tagliatelle” made from carrots or courgettes with an asparagus peeler (can be eaten raw or cooked). I can highly recommend those for health as well as taste, but ever so often, I, too, want to eat “proper” pasta, and I`m glad I now can. I`ve still got three packages yet and will definitely order them again, but because of their price, I will probably use them sparingly and continue to make my carrot/courgette “pasta” most times.

Apart from weight and blood sugar control, remember that this is a very nice product for people who do not toleratea lot of fibre, as in IBS and some other GI conditions.

Leave a Reply

thrillerbraut

Der tägliche Wahnsinn einer Autorin auf dem Weg zu unendlichem Reichtum und Ruhm.

zar studio

Art , Design & Creation

heartathome8219

Health, fitness, weight loss, and freedom from negativity!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Real Edinburgh

Street photography in Edinburgh, Scotland

A year without supermarkets

Trying to shop without supermarkets

The Heart of Awakening

Searching for the New Paradigm

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Weltbeobachterins Notizblog

alles was mir im Sinn kommt

The Japans

Impressions of daily life in Japan

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

